Last week I visited with a naturalist, and over the weekend I searched the vast valley (meaning, I went to two stores and it took what felt like forever to drive from one store to another) and found the homeopathic remedies and herbal remedies suggested by her. I’m not sure if they will work, but I’m gladly giving them a try. Colocynthis, Sabina, Dong Quai, Red Raspberry Leaves… I’m giving it a shot!

daisy 7-1-13

This weekend was hot, demonstrated by a beached Daisy above, so other than errands, I stayed in working on my motivation to get things done. I spent my Sunday morning at Joanns, pretending I didn’t have a job during the week, and that I had all the time in the world to shop for making things. I got the aye-okay and deposit on making the Sansa Stark dress for a friend, and within about two days, and a total of perhaps 6 hours, I was almost done:

sansa 7-1-13I just have to fit the dress to the person, sew on the sleeves, iron the crap out of it, and finish all of the edges. It’s not a perfect replica, but I’m damn proud of making a dress out of a modified pattern, for someone not my size at all. If this is the first commission, I’m going to hopefully get better at it, fast!

Today I found these pictures, of a cute older lady with her cat: http://www.funzug.com/index.php/unusual-things/a-granny-and-her-odd-eyed-cat.html#y9T14a1dq1fIzBSe.01 

I had an immediate feeling of ill sadness from missing Itty Bitty, but freakish happiness over the memory of the good I had. When he was an outdoor cat, he’d help my mom garden, dig where she dug, sit where she needed to be, climbed anything she set up. He followed me around, meowed at my window in the middle of the night so I could open it and he could jump into bed with me. I don’t have that anymore. I have some great cats, each for their own unique reason. I would never only want nice cats, or only sociable, or only one color.. I love the variety of personalities and shapes, but I do miss my one-on-one cat. I don’t know if you could have that relationship when you have multiple cats, I’m not sure it’s possible.

I stopped by BFLA tonight to hang out with the cats after a long day at work. There wasn’t much to do so I just hung out with the cats. In my mind I choose which ones I would take home if I could, imagining them hanging out in the sun drenched corners of our house, glaring at me as I walk by, enjoying the immense heat on their fur. And yet, I never see that reincarnated Bitty I hope to find. No, I don’t really believe in reincarnation, but I want to, because it’s fun and magical, and I can believe in or imagine anything I damn well please.

This week I started listening to the audiobook “Cirque Du Soleil, The Spark: Igniting The Creative Fire that Lives Within Us All”. It’s not a self help book, but it’s a story about a sports agent who wandered into a cirque theater one day, and it sparked this creativity and motivation in him that I have felt when I watch their incredibly inspiring shows. Sadly, an acrobat in Ka passed away this week during a cirque show. The show has incredibly dangerous acts, with most of them being several stories in the air. At least she was probably living her dream, which is more than most people achieve.

Repetitive, imaginative, fantastical song of the week: Loreena McKennitt – Marco Polo – http://www.youtube.com/watch?v=qG0cDEqpG_E

 

 

 

 

